Welcome to Dr. Humpp’s Curious Collection!

This is a depraved little corner of the internet where I will, from time to time, gush about things that I love.

My former internet home, bloodandsleaze.com, was host to a ton of reviews.  I don’t want to do that again as there are plenty of other great places online to get reviews.

All I want to do here is write about small moments in larger works that, for one reason or another, really stuck with me.  These are the moments that I find myself rewinding over and over, talking endlessly about, or just saying, “What the hell?”

Usually these moments happen in movies I love, but not always.  Even if I don’t care for the entire work, every moment that becomes part of my collection here has brought me joy repeatedly.

Thank you for stopping by.  I hope you find something that you love here, too.

Dr. Humpp

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to Dr. Humpp’s Curious Collection!

  1. Chris says:

    I love the idea of focusing on moments rather than the whole work. As a kid, those small moments were what stuck with me. More than once I remember re-watching a favourite flick as an adult and finding myself faced with whole scenes and storylines that I didn’t remember!

    Like

    • drhumpp says:

      I completely agree. There are so many moments that have brought me endless hours of joy. I would end up talking with people and saying, “Oh yeah, I loved that part!” I thought it would be fun to try to collect all those moments in one place.

      I know what you mean about forgetting entire scenes. I’ve done that in reverse too, watched most of a movie thinking I’ve never seen it until it hits a part that struck a chord with me that I instantly remember. It dawns on me that I have seen that movie.

      Thank you for reading, Chris! It really means a lot!

      Like

Leave a Reply

